Notice: Undefined index: viewed_product_ids in /var/www/vhosts/tartybikes.co.uk/httpdocs/product.php on line 19 TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding
  • Opening Hours.
    Fri: 9.00am to 5.00pm (UK)
  • United Kingdom.
    01772 32 33 33
  • International.
    0044 1772 32 33 33

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

Product code: 11850

£16.67

In stock

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

English Language Edition
French Language Edition

Sold out

The ultimate trials riding guide, from TrashZen!

- The end result of years of practise and experience, Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding has been created by Julien Happich, webmaster of TrashZen.
- Featuring a wealth of information from technical help through to step-by-step guides to mastering the most technical moves in trials, this book has you covered!
- Detailed photographs are complimented by in-depth written descriptions to help make all aspects of the trials world easy to understand.
- The book covers a vast range of information from the basics of trials bike construction, differences in geometry, bike setup and competition rules.
- Tutorials for almost all trials moves from the humble trackstand through to the most demanding moves on both street and natural!
- 240 full-colour pages (216mm x 140mm) make this book great value for money.
- Now in French as 'Votre Guide Complet du Velo Trial'!
- From Julien:

"Over 40 techniques and transitions are carefully reviewed, from basic bike manoeuvring to expert-level moves as performed by the pros at UCI competitions. Each move is decomposed step-by-step with numerous photos and tips that will boost both your confidence and riding ability. It all starts with balance and a few hops on the back wheel, before you start challenging yourself on new lines and obstacles, looking at new ways to push your limits while staying on your bike. Also included in this book are several chapters about the sport's evolution, bike geometry and setup, as well as preparation advice.

Endorsed by the Union Cycliste Internationale, this carefully crafted handbook features numerous photos from top riders competing at UCI's recent Trials World Cups and World Championships.
- Introduction by UCI President, Pat McQuaid
- Foreword by multiple Trials World champion Kenny Belaey
."

Questions

Nick martin

Does this book contain tricks that can be proformed on a 20" trials bike as well as a 24" as I only have a 20" bike and am only just got into trials !! Thanks

Posted by Nick martin on 10/12/2013

Reply from TartyBikes on 11/12/2013

Hi Nick - thanks for your question. The focus of this book is the more traditional side of trials - navigating obstacles. This book does not feature much in the way of street trials, if that's what you mean by "a 24" bike". Each technique in this book is valid for each wheel size, though some may be easier on one than another. Hope that helps! Thanks, Flipp.

Reviews

Write a review

100%

Based on 4 customer ratings

Jake

Packed with information

Posted by Jake on 28/06/2012

Bought this book a while back, and have been reading it on-off before bed. All the little information it gives you in the step by step guides to do a move helps so much, I would recommend this to any trials rider regardless of skill level. There's 100x more information in this than they have on their official website, cheers Julian for writing it and Tartybikes for shipping it to me!

Reply from TartyBikes on 28/06/2012

Thanks for the review Jake, glad you like the book! We are also very impressed with the amount of info it contains.

Hugh

The definitive handbook of bike trials

Posted by Hugh on 22/08/2012

I'm a 40yo mtn biker starting to learn trials. There is not really a trials community where I live so I am self taught. I ordered this book recently and it is simply superb. Happich greatly expands on the content from his Trashzen website. Every trials move from beginner to world championship level is categorized and explained in detail with multiple photos of him pulling the moves and detailed description of each stage of the move. Obviously a great deal of time and care was taken in producing this book and I reckon this will become the bible for bike trials techniques for many years. It might seem expensive for a small paperback but the wealth of information means it would be a bargain at twice the price. Whatever level you ride at you should check it out.

Reply from TartyBikes on 23/08/2012

Hi Hugh - The amount of work that's gone into this book is quite incredible! I'm glad you've found it useful too. I wish I'd had access to something like this when I first got started in the trials world! Thanks for the detailed review, and good luck with your future riding.

chris

Worthy Purchase

Posted by chris on 27/08/2012

Having been out of the trials scene for about 7 years, i decided to sell my DH bike (due to injury) and get back into trials. I bought this book to read up on whilst I was in hospital getting surgery, and its brilliant! So detailed and the photos really compliment the words, it takes you from the basics like trackstands all the way up to moves to front wheel etc. I would recommend this book to new riders, and more experienced riders alike as there really is something for everyone. Awesome read!

Reply from TartyBikes on 28/08/2012

Hi Chris - I'm glad you like the book! Thanks for the detailed review.

Bazz

covers it all!!

Posted by Bazz on 26/11/2015

A good quality book, very in detail with lots of pictures and thorough break downs of all techniques used in competition trials!

Reply from TartyBikes on 27/11/2015

Hi Bazz - I'm glad you found the book helpful, there is a lot of info in there! Thanks for the review.

People who bought this also bought…

TNN Engineering LGM Green Pads

Product code: 10892

£35.00

100%

HS33 Brake Pads

1 colour available

£35.00

1 colour available

£35.00

In stock In stock

Add to basket

In stock

In stock

Jitsie Hub Spacer (Single)

Product code: 12981

£2.00

Other Hub Spares

2 colours available

£2.00

2 colours available

  • Available in Black or Red.

£2.00

In stock In stock

View options

In stock

In stock

Monty M5 Sealed Internal

Product code: 12394

£32.00

£32.00

£32.00

In stock In stock

Add to basket

In stock

In stock

  • © TartyBikes Ltd, 2017
  • Tel. (UK). 01772 32 33 33
  • Tel. (Intl). 0044 1772 32 33 33

TartyBikes Ltd, Units 3-4, Club Street, Bamber Bridge, Preston, PR5 6FN

  • Company No. 6131482
  • VAT. GB 860 0270 59

All prices listed are inclusive of sales tax at the correct rate for your country

Web Design & Development by Cox Web Design, Loughborough

Top