TartyBikes : TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

Change the site background image Change Background…

Select your country United States

Phone lines are closed
Telephone (International): 0044 1772 32 33 33
Telephone (UK): 01772 32 33 33

Change your profile image

New Member? Sign Up!
There are 0 items in your shopping basket
TartyBikes is the world's leading online bike trials shop, with a huge range of biketrials parts in stock such as complete trials bikes, frames and forks.

Expand

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

Quick find code: 011850

5 stars out of 5 (Based on 4 customer ratings)

The ultimate trials riding guide, from TrashZen!

£16.67

Select an option below to add to your basket

Key:

In stock In stock

Out of stock Out of stock

Unavailable Unavailable

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

Click an image to enlarge

Previous set of images

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

TrashZen: Your Complete Guide To Trials Riding

Next set of images

English Language Edition In stock £16.67
French Language Edition In stock £16.67

Choose quantity

5 stars out of 5

Average Rating (Based on 4 customer ratings)

You must login and have previously purchased this item to write a review

Packed with information

5 stars out of 5

Posted by Jake on 28/06/2012

Bought this book a while back, and have been reading it on-off before bed. All the little information it gives you in the step by step guides to do a move helps so much, I would recommend this to any trials rider regardless of skill level. There's 100x more information in this than they have on their official website, cheers Julian for writing it and Tartybikes for shipping it to me!

Reply from TartyBikes on 28/06/2012

Thanks for the review Jake, glad you like the book! We are also very impressed with the amount of info it contains.

The definitive handbook of bike trials

5 stars out of 5

Posted by Hugh on 22/08/2012

I'm a 40yo mtn biker starting to learn trials. There is not really a trials community where I live so I am self taught. I ordered this book recently and it is simply superb. Happich greatly expands on the content from his Trashzen website. Every trials move from beginner to world championship level is categorized and explained in detail with multiple photos of him pulling the moves and detailed description of each stage of the move. Obviously a great deal of time and care was taken in producing this book and I reckon this will become the bible for bike trials techniques for many years. It might seem expensive for a small paperback but the wealth of information means it would be a bargain at twice the price. Whatever level you ride at you should check it out.

Reply from TartyBikes on 23/08/2012

Hi Hugh - The amount of work that's gone into this book is quite incredible! I'm glad you've found it useful too. I wish I'd had access to something like this when I first got started in the trials world! Thanks for the detailed review, and good luck with your future riding.

Worthy Purchase

5 stars out of 5

Posted by chris on 27/08/2012

Having been out of the trials scene for about 7 years, i decided to sell my DH bike (due to injury) and get back into trials. I bought this book to read up on whilst I was in hospital getting surgery, and its brilliant! So detailed and the photos really compliment the words, it takes you from the basics like trackstands all the way up to moves to front wheel etc. I would recommend this book to new riders, and more experienced riders alike as there really is something for everyone. Awesome read!

Reply from TartyBikes on 28/08/2012

Hi Chris - I'm glad you like the book! Thanks for the detailed review.

covers it all!!

5 stars out of 5

Posted by Bazz on 26/11/2015

A good quality book, very in detail with lots of pictures and thorough break downs of all techniques used in competition trials!

Reply from TartyBikes on 27/11/2015

Hi Bazz - I'm glad you found the book helpful, there is a lot of info in there! Thanks for the review.

Bike Builder

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to accept our default cookie settings. View our cookie policy for further information.

Hide